2015 Conference

About the AHE Network

Hot Topics in Postsecondary Education

ARC's Education Program

AHE Center Staff

Directors Only

Gateway to
AHE Centers

Home

AHE Network

ARC: Appalachian Regional Commission

IEL: Institute for Educational Leadership

Appalachian Higher Education Network Contacts

ALABAMA

Ronica Raines
Director of A.A.H.E.
1411 Indiana Avenue
Jasper, AL 35501
205-387-0511 Ext. 5827
Fax: 205-221-1841
rraines@bscc.edu

GEORGIA

Shirley L. Davis
Director
Georgia Appalachian Center for Higher Education
82 College Circle
The Moore House
Dahlonega, Georgia 30597
706-864-1995
shirley.davis@ung.edu
gache@ung.edu

KENTUCKY

Keith Walker
KY AHED Director
202 Waterfield Hall
Morehead State University
Morehead, KY 40351
606-783-9519
k.walker@moreheadstate.edu

MISSISSIPPI

Phil Hardwick
Coordinator of Capacity Development
John C. Stennis Institute of Government
Mississippi State University
509 East Capitol Street
Jackson, MS 39201
601-354-6001
phil.hardwick@msstate.edu

Tyson Elbert
Research Associate
Stennis Institute of Government
Mississippi State University
Post Office Drawer LV
Mississippi State, MS 39762
662-325-3328
tysonelbert@gmail.com

NORTH CAROLINA

Jennifer Wilson-Kearse
Executive Director
NC Appalachian Collaborative for Higher Education
Appalachian State University
ASU Box 32152 Boone, NC 28607
(828)262-8016 ext. 104
wilsonkearsejj@appstate.edu

Tracey Tardiff
Pre-Enrollment Program Coordinator
NCACHE
Appalachian State U.
Boone, NC 28607
828-262-8016 ext.102
tardiffta@appstate.edu

OHIO

Brenda Haas, Ed.D.
Dean of University College
Shawnee State University
940 Second Street
Portsmouth, OH 45662
(740) 351-3299
bhaas@shawnee.edu

PENNSYLVANIA

Susie Snelick
Workforce Investment Board Director
North Central Workforce Investment Board
651 Montmorenci Road
Ridgway, PA  15853
814-773-3162 - ext. 3058
ssnelick@ncwib.org

Pam Streich
Director of Planning
North Central Workforce Investment Board
651 Montmorenci Road
Ridgway, PA  15853
814-773-3162
pstreich@ncwib.org

TENNESSEE

David Frey
Co-Director
TnACHE
SouthEast Educational, Inc.
9724 Kingston Pike – Ste. 1401
Knoxville, TN 37922
865-357-3280
david.frey@southeasted.com

Terry Lashley, Ph.D.
Executive Director
SouthEast Educational, Inc.
9724 Kingston Pike – Suite 1401
Knoxville, TN 37922
865-357-3280
terry.lashley@southeasted.com

VIRGINIA

Mary A. Ragland
Dean of Student Success
Southwest Virginia Community College
P.O. Box SVCC
Richlands, VA 24641
276-964-7286
mary.ragland@sw.edu

WEST VIRGINIA

Sarita A. Rhonemus
Executive Director,
WVACHE
Bluefield State College
Conley Hall - Suite 302
219 Rock Street
Bluefield, WV 24701
304-327-4096
sarhonemus@bluefieldstate.edu

NATIONAL ARC OFFICE

Jeffrey H. Schwartz, Ed.D
Education Program Manager
Appalachian Regional Commission
1666 Connecticut Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20009
202-884-7721
jschwartz@arc.gov