Twitter: @AppalachianNetw

AHE 2017 Conference

AHE 2016 Conference

AHE 2015 Conference

About the AHE Network

Hot Topics in Postsecondary Education

ARC's Education Program

AHE Network Contacts

Directors Only

Gateway to
AHE Centers

Home

AHE Network

ARC: Appalachian Regional Commission

IEL: Institute for Educational Leadership

AHE Network Contacts

ALABAMA

LaKeea Binion
Coordinator, Alabama Access for Higher Education (AAHE)
Bevill State Community College
Pickens County Educational Center
491 Tuscaloosa Avenue
Carrollton, AL 35447
1-800-648-3271 x404
lakeea.binion@bscc.edu

Patrick Bolack
Director,  Educational Opportunity Center and Alabama Access Center for Higher Education
Bevill State Community College
1411 Indiana Avenue
Jasper, AL 35501
205-387-0511
pbolack@bscc.edu

GEORGIA

Sandy Ott
Director, Blue Ridge Campus
University of North Georgia
83 Dunbarton Farm Road
Blue Ridge, Georgia
(706)946-5463
sandy.ott@ung.edu

KENTUCKY

Keith Walker
KY AHED Grant Director
210 Educational Services Building
Morehead State University
Morehead, KY 40351
606-783-9519
k.walker@moreheadstate.edu

MISSISSIPPI

Dr. Julie Jordan
Director, Research and Curriculum Unit, Workforce Development, Vocational and Technical Education
Mississippi State University
P.O. Drawer DX
Mississippi State, MS 39762
662-574-1193
Julie.Jordan@rcu.msstate.edu

NORTH CAROLINA

Tracey Tardiff
Pre-Enrollment Program Coordinator
College Access Partnership
Appalachian State University
Boone, NC 28607
828-262-8016 x102
tardiffta@appstate.edu

OHIO

Dr. Brenda Haas
Associate Vice Chancellor - P-16
Ohio Department of Higher Education
25 South Front Street, 2nd Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
614-466-0884
bhaas@highered.ohio.gov

PENNSYLVANIA

Susie Snelick
Executive Director
Workforce Solutions for North Central Pennsylvania
North Central Workforce Development Board
425 Old Kersey Road
Kersey, PA 15846
ssnelick@ncwdb.org
314-245-1835 x101

Pam Streich
Director of Strategic Planning and Project Management
Workforce Solutions for North Central Pennsylvania
North Central Workforce Development Board
425 Old Kersey Road
Kersey, PA 15846
pstreich@ncwdb.org
814-245-1835 x102

TENNESSEE

Dr. Terry Lashley
Executive Director
SouthEast Educational, Inc.
9724 Kingston Pike, Suite 703
Knoxville, TN 37922
865-249-7607
tlashley.tnache@ftdd.org

Susan Reid
Executive Director
First Tennessee Development District
3211 North Roan Street
Johnson City, TN 37601
423-722-5088
sreid@ftdd.org

Diane Vaughn
Consultant
SouthEast Educational, Inc.
9724 Kingston Pike, Suite 703
Knoxville, TN 37922
865-249-7607
dvaughn.tnache@ftdd.org

Ashley Walther
Consultant
SouthEast Educational, Inc.
9724 Kingston Pike, Suite 703
Knoxville, TN 37922
865-249-7607
awalther.tnache@ftdd.org

VIRGINIA

Dr. Michael Henry
Professor/Director
Student Support Services
Southwest Virginia Community College
P.O. Box SVCC
Richlands, VA 24641
276-964-7633
mike.henry@sw.edu

WEST VIRGINIA

Dr. Sarita A. Rhonemus
Executive Director, WVACHE; Director, Multi-Locations & RBA Degree Program
Bluefield State College
Mahood Hall - G19
219 Rock Street
Bluefield, WV 24701-2198
304-327-4491
sarhonemus@bluefieldstate.edu

NATIONAL ARC OFFICE

Dr. Jeffrey H. Schwartz
POWER Initiative Manager
Appalachian Regional Commission
1666 Connecticut Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20009
202-884-7700
jschwartz@arc.gov

Emela Halilovic
Program Analyst, Workforce & Education
Appalachian Regional Commission
1666 Connecticut Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20009
202-884-7773
ehalilovic@arc.gov

AHE NETWORK MENTORS

Betty Hale
Leadership Mentor
Senior Fellow
Institute for Educational Leadership
4301 Connecticut Avenue, NW – Suite 100
Washington, DC 20008
202-686-9167
202-822-8405 x112
haleb@iel.org

Angela C. Kirtdoll
Operations and Program Mentor
Eastern Gateway Community College
4000 Sunset Blvd. Steubenville, OH 43952
740-424-6967
asuggs@egcc.edu

Dr. Sarita A. Rhonemus
Operations and Program Mentor<
Executive Director, WVACHE; Director, Multi-Locations & RBA Degree Program
Bluefield State College
Mahood Hall - G19
219 Rock Street
Bluefield, WV 24701-2198
304-327-4491
sarhonemus@bluefieldstate.edu