Top navigation start

Equipping Leaders to Better Prepare Children & Youth for College, Careers, & Citizenship

AHE Network Contacts

A diverse group of community college students study together in their campus library. banner image

AHE Network Contacts

AHE Network Contacts

AHE Network Home | AHE Network Conference | ARC Education & Training Resources | AHE Network Contacts | About AHE NetworkAHE Network Blog

General AHE Network Email

ahen@iel.org

Alabama

Patrick Bolack
Director, Adult Education
Bevill State Community College
1411 Indiana Avenue
Jasper, AL 35501
205-387-0511
pbolack@bscc.edu

Georgia

Sandy Ott
Director, Blue Ridge Campus
University of North Georgia
83 Dunbarton Farm Road
Blue Ridge, Georgia
706-946-5463
sandy.ott@ung.edu

Kentucky

Dr. Dan Connell
Assistant Vice President
211 C Education Services Building
Morehead State University
Morehead, KY 40351
606-783-2612
d.connell@moreheadstate.edu

Mississippi

Vacant

North Carolina

Tracey Tardiff
Pre-Enrollment Program Coordinator
College Access Partnerships
Appalachian State University
Boone, NC 28607
828-262-2410
tardiffta@appstate.edu

Ohio

Angela C. Kirtdoll
Executive Coordinator
United Methodist Appalachian Ministry
301 North Fifth Street
Steubenville, OH 43952
740-424-6967
asuggs@egcc.edu

John R. Roush, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor, Education
Shawnee State University
940 Second Street
Portsmouth, OH 45662
(937) 205-2687
johnr.roush1@gmail.com

Pennsylvania

Susie Snelick
Executive Director
Workforce Solutions for North Central Pennsylvania
North Central Workforce Development Board
425 Old Kersey Road
Kersey, PA 15846
814-245-1835 x101
ssnelick@ncwdb.org

Pam Streich
Director of Strategic Planning & Project Management
Workforce Solutions for North Central Pennsylvania
North Central Workforce Development Board
425 Old Kersey Road
Kersey, PA 15846
814-245-1835 x102
pstreich@ncwdb.org

Tennessee

Dr. Terry Lashley
Executive Director
SouthEast Educational, Inc.
9724 Kingston Pike, Suite 703
Knoxville, TN 37922
865-249-7607
terry.lashley@southeasted.com

Chris Craig
Executive Director
First Tennessee Development District
3211 North Roan Street
Johnson City, TN 37601
423-722-5088
ccraig@ftdd.org

Diane Vaughn
Consultant
SouthEast Educational, Inc.
9724 Kingston Pike, Suite 703
Knoxville, TN 37922
865-249-7607
diane.vaughn@southeasted.com

Ashley Walther
Consultant
SouthEast Educational, Inc.
9724 Kingston Pike, Suite 703
Knoxville, TN 37922
865-249-7607
ashley.walther@southeasted.com

Virginia

Dr. Michael Henry
Professor/Director, Student Support Services
Southwest Virginia Community College
P.O. Box SVCC
Richlands, VA 24641
276-964-7633
mike.henry@sw.edu

West Virginia

Dr. Sarita A. Rhonemus
Executive Director
WVACHE
Director, Multi-Locations and RBA Degree Program
Bluefield State College
Mahood Hall - G19
219 Rock Street
Bluefield, WV 24701-2198
304-327-4491
sarhonemus@bluefieldstate.edu

National ARC Office

Dr. Jeffrey H. Schwartz
Education Program Manager
Appalachian Regional Commission
1666 Connecticut Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20009
202-884-7700
jschwartz@arc.gov

Emela Halilovic
Program Analyst, Workforce & Education
Appalachian Regional Commission
1666 Connecticut Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20009
202-884-7773
ehalilovic@arc.gov

AHE Network Mentors

Betty Hale, Leadership Mentor
Senior Fellow
Institute for Educational Leadership
4301 Connecticut Avenue, NW – Suite 100
Washington, DC 20008
202-686-9167
haleb@iel.org

Angela C. Kirtdoll, Program Mentor
Executive Coordinator
United Methodist Appalachian Ministry
301 North Fifth Street
Steubenville, OH 43952
740-424-6967
asuggs@egcc.edu

Dr. Sarita A. Rhonemus, Program Mentor
Executive Director
WVACHE
Director, Multi-Locations and RBA Degree Program
Bluefield State College
Mahood Hall - G19
219 Rock Street
Bluefield, WV 24701-2198
304-327-4491
sarhonemus@bluefieldstate.edu